Phil Anselmo song premier‏

Philip H Anselmo WTEO cover (small version)

Stream the premier of the track “Bedridden” taken from Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals’ forthcoming solo album “Walk Through Exits Only” below:

[soundcloud url=”” params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


Every generation has its iconic artists. No other band left a deeper mark on metal in the 90’s than PANTERA.

Raging, roaring and bulldozing their way through the metal scene, these Texans have left a lasting legacy. At their front stood anger and hostility personified, PHILIP H. ANSELMO. Now the living legend is back with the first solo album in his hard hitting career: “Walk Through Exits Only”!

What can you expect from a man that has always seemed like raw energy made flesh? A calm reflection born of the mildness granted by age? Not quite. PHILIP H. ANSELMO comes crushing with a mega-heavy, angry monster that merges the visceral aggression and power of PANTERA with the devastating thrash and Southern sludge that ANSELMO and the New Orleans scene pioneered. Backed by his hand-picked partners in crime, THE ILLEGALS, Phil once again proves to be the true master of all things heavy. Literally nothing has been able to stop this giant – not even death: ANSELMO overdosed, survived, and came clean. As an artist, too, the vocalist was not only able to survive the massive impact PANTERA’s breakup in 2003 but to continue with his ass-kicking projects DOWN and SUPERJOINT RITUAL. In recent years PHILIP H. ANSELMO has also focused in building up his own record label Housecore Records, which is releasing his own material as well as acts that he is producing and supporting.

Season of Mist is proud to be Housecore’s official partner in releasing “Walk Through Exits Only” outside North America. Watch out for PHILIP H.

ANSELMO’s newest 666 ton milestone!


1. Music Media Is My Whore

2. Battalion of Zero

3. Betrayed

4. Usurper Bastard’s Rant

5. Walk Through Exits Only

6. Bedroom Destroyer

7. Bedridden

8. Irrelevant Walls and Computer Screens


Philip H. Anselmo: vocals

Marzi Montazeri: guitars

Bennett Bartley: bass

Jose Manuel Gonzales: drums

Release date: July 19th, 2013

Style: Sludge Metal